Once your service professional has invoiced you, you will want to close the work order and/or maintenance request after all work has been completed. Use the section below that matches what you need to close.
To Close a Work Order (but Not the Maintenance Request)
Step 1: Select the Maintenance and Repair tab from the left-hand main menu, and select the relevant repair request.
Step 2: Click on the work order you would like to close.
Step 3: Select the Status dropdown in the upper left-hand corner of the work order and choose either Canceled or Complete as the new status.
To Close a Work Order and Its Associated Maintenance Request
Step 1: Select the Maintenance and Repair tab from the left-hand main menu, and select the relevant repair request.
Step 2: Click on the work order you would like to close.
Step 3: Select the Status dropdown in the upper left-hand corner of the work order and choose Complete as the new status.
Step 4: Check the box labeled “Also close maintenance request (will close associated work orders).”
To Close a Maintenance Request With No Open Work Order
Step 1: Select the Maintenance and Repair tab from the left-hand main menu.
Step 2: Click on the repair request you would like to close.
Step 3: Click the Open button in the upper middle area of the request and select Closed.
Step 4: Add your reason for closing the request and click OK.
keywords: maintenance request, close, work order, cancel work order